Share the Music!



Hanson is an American band from Tulsa, Oklahoma formed by brothers Isaac, Taylor and Zac. Supporting members include Dimetres Collins, and William Birkhead who have been with the band since 2007. They are best known for the 1997 hit song “MMMBop” from their major label debut album Middle of Nowhere, which earned three Grammy nominations. Despite the enormous commercial success of Middle of Nowhere, the band suffered from the merger that eliminated their label, Mercury Records. The group was moved to Island Def Jam Music Group. Hanson has sold over 16 million records worldwide and have had 8 top 40 albums and 6 top 40 singles in the US, as well as 8 top 40 singles in the UK.

Their new album Anthem was released on June 18, 2013. The album charted at #22 on the US Billboard 200, making it their 8th album to chart on the top 40 of the US Billboard 200, the album also charted on #5 on the US Independent Albums Chart. The first single is titled “Get the Girl Back”, which was released on April 9, 2013. The single charted at #39 on the Billboard Adult Pop Songs, bringing Hanson back to the Top 40, as well as making it Hanson’s first single in over 9 years to chart in the US Billboard Chart. The Brothers make sure to stay in touch with their fans while promoting their new album.